UNIOSUN Academic Calendar 2019/2020 [REVISED]

wapdam Justnaija.com

Osun State University, UNIOSUN academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session has been released. The academic calendar has important dates in the session outlined on it. Dates such as resumption dates, commencement of lecture, examination dates and more are outlined.

All students of the University are hereby informed and are implored to check the academic calendar to know the order of events as scheduled by the management.UNIOSUN

Check UNIOSUN Academic Calendar For 2019/2020

Below is the revised UNIOSUN 2019/2020 academic calendar for the session;

November, 2019

  • Monday, 18th November › Resumption for 2019/2020 / Opening of e-Portal for registration and Payment of fees for all students

December, 2019

  • Monday, 2nd December › Late Registration with Penalty
  • Monday, 9th December › Resumption Date for Fresh Students
  • Monday, 23rd December › New Year Break

January, 2020

  • Monday, 6th January › Resumption/Commencement of lectures after New Year Break
  • Tuesday, 14th January › Orientation for Fresh Students

February, 2020

  • Tuesday, 4th February › Faculty of Clinical Sciences Academic Board Meeting
  • Wednesday, 5th February › Faculty of Basic Medical Science Academic Board Meeting
  • Tuesday, 18th February › College of Health Sciences Academic Board Meeting
  • Monday, 24th › FBMS Capacity Building Seminar

March, 2020

  • Monday, 9th –Friday, 13th March › Lecture Free Week
  • Monday, 16th March › Commencement of Harmattan Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 16th – Friday, 27th March › Harmattan Semester Examinations for 300 – 500 Levels
  • Tuesday, 24th March › Matriculation for Freshers
  • Monday, 30th March – Tuesday, 14th April › Harmattan Semester Break for 300 – 500 Levels
  • Monday, 30th March – Friday, 17th April › Markings of Examination Scripts

April, 2020

  • Monday, 15th April › Resumption/Opening of Portals for Registration and Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester for 300 – 500 Levels
  • Monday, 20th April – Friday, 24th April › Lecture Free Week 100 – 200 Levels
  • Monday, 27th April – Monday, 4th May › Harmattan Semester GNS Examination for all levels

May, 2020

  • Tuesday, 4th – Thursday, 7th May › Nursery & Midwifery Council Examinations
  • Tuesday, 12th May › Faculty of Clinical Sciences Board of Examiners
  • Tuesday, 5th – Monday, 11th May › Harmattan Semester Examinations for 100 – 200 Levels
  • Tuesday, 12th – Friday, 15th May › Harmattan Semester Break 100 – 200 Levels
  • Wednesday, 13th May › Faculty of BMS Board of Examiners
  • Monday, 18th May › Resumption/Opening of Portals for Registration and Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester for 100 – 200 Levels
  • Wednesday, 20th May › College of Health Sciences Board of Examiners
  • Wednesday, 27th May › College of Health Sciences Academic Board Meeting

June, 2020

  • Monday, 1st June › FBMS Staff Capacity Building Seminar
  • Monday, 15th June › College Colloquium
  • Monday, 15th – Friday, 19th June › College of Health Sciences Annual Conference
  • Monday, 15th – Saturday, 20th June › College of Health Sciences Student Faculty Assocaitions Week and Dinner

July, 2020

  • Tuesday, 14th July › Faculty of Clinical Sciences Academic Board
  • Wednesday, 15th July › Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences Academic Board
  • Wednesday, 29th July › College of Health Sciences Board Meeting
  • Friday 30th July › Late Registration with Penalty

August, 2020

  • Friday, 7th August › End of Lectures for all Levels
  • Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th August › Lecture Free Week
  • Thursday, 27th August › Senate
  • Monday, 16th – Friday, 28th August ›Rain Semester Examination
  • Monday, 31st August – Friday, 4th September ›GNS Examination
  • Monday, 31st August › FBMS Capacity Building Seminar

September, 2020

  • Wednesday, 2nd September › CHS Academic Board Meeting
  • Friday, 4th September › End of Rain Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 7th September › Rain Semester Break
  • Monday, 7th September – Thursday, 24th September › Marking of Examination Scripts
  • Thursday, 24th September › Senate
  • Friday, 25th September › End of 2019/2020 Session/Commencement of Annual Leave of Academic Staff

November, 2020

  • Friday, 6th November › End of Annual Leave for Academic Staff
  • Monday, 9th November › Commencement of 2020/2021 Academic Session
UNIOSUN Academic Calendar 2019/2020 [REVISED]


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.